We use cookies to improve our site and your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to the use of cookies. More information about privacy can be found here. More information about privacy can be found here.

Accept.

RONAL GmbH in Forst

uses geothermal energy

Date: 9. January 2019

Geothermal energy is sustainable, ecological and sparing in the use of resources. In Forst, geothermal energy is used all year round for heating and cooling. A heat pump is powered using electricity from renewable energy sources, so in terms of its energy supply, the site is largely CO2-neutral.

Geothermal energy refers to the use of heat energy stored within the earth. Making geothermal energy usable requires a borehole, which may be anything from a few meters to several kilometers deep, depending on the application. The (earth’s) heat is extracted from the surrounding rock or groundwater, which is then conducted upwards via boreholes. If the temperature of the geothermal resource meets the requirements, the energy can be used directly. Otherwise, it is possible to adjust the temperature of the resource before it is used, for example by using a heat pump.

Why do we use geothermal energy?

Geothermal energy provides an emission-free energy source that is always available, right beneath our feet. From a depth of around 15 m there are hardly any seasonal temperature fluctuations, making this a consistently available energy source all year round. Moreover, unlike an oil burner, there are practically no heat and conversion losses or expenditure involved in producing and transporting the fuel.

RONAL GmbH has opted for geothermal energy for heating and cooling in the reconstruction of its administration building. We consider it important to save primary energy, and at the same time contribute to operating economically in an environmentally responsible way. In cooperation with the company Krämer Brunnenbau, which is based in the region, we drilled our own wells (depth: 21 m, diameter: 1 m) so that we can use the temperature of the groundwater both for heating (approximately 120 kW) and for cooling (approximately 50 kW) our building. In accordance with our PLANBLUE sustainability concept, the thermal and electrical energy requirements at the Forst site are therefore covered in a manner that is almost completely CO2-neutral.

Photo: Simone Staron

Wir verwenden Cookies, um unsere Website und Ihr Navigationserlebnis zu verbessern. Wenn Sie Ihren Besuch auf der Website fortsetzen, stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier. Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz finden Sie hier.

Annehmen.

RONAL GmbH in Forst

nutzt Erdwärme

Datum: 9. Januar 2019

Erdwärme ist nachhaltig, ökologisch und ressourcenschonend. In Forst wird Erdwärme ganzjährig zum Heizen und Kühlen genutzt. Durch Antrieb einer Wärmepumpe mit Elektrizität aus erneuerbaren Energien ist der Standort hinsichtlich seiner Energieversorgung weitestgehend CO2-neutral.

Unter Erdwärme versteht man die Nutzung der im Erdinneren gespeicherten Wärmeenergie. Um die Erdwärme verwendbar zu machen, bedarf es einer Bohrung, die je nach Anwendungsfall zwischen einigen Metern bis zu mehreren Kilometern tief sein kann. Die (Erd-)Wärme wird dem umliegenden Gestein oder dem Grundwasser entzogen, die dann über Bohrungen nach oben geleitet wird. Wenn die Temperatur der geothermischen Ressource den Anforderungen entspricht, ist die Energie direkt nutzbar. Andernfalls besteht beispielsweise unter Einsatz einer Wärmepumpe die Möglichkeit, die Temperatur der Ressource vor deren Nutzung anzupassen.

Warum nutzen wir Erdwärme?

Erdwärme bietet eine emissionsfreie und vor Ort nutzbare Energiequelle, die ständig verfügbar ist. Ab einer Tiefe von rund 15 m treten zudem kaum noch saisonale Temperaturschwankungen auf, d.h. im Jahresverlauf liegt eine sehr gleichmässig verfügbare Energiequelle vor. Weiterhin entstehen im Gegensatz zu einem Ölbrenner praktisch weder Wärme- und Umwandlungsverluste noch Aufwände zur Erzeugung und zum Transport des Brennstoffs.

Die RONAL GmbH hat sich beim Neubau ihres Verwaltungsgebäudes für die Heizung und Kühlung durch Erdwärme entschieden. Es ist uns wichtig, Primärenergie zu sparen und somit einen Beitrag zu umweltschonendem Wirtschaften zu leisten. Mit der in der Region ansässigen Firma Krämer Brunnenbau wurden eigene Brunnen (Tiefe: 21m, Durchmesser: 1m) gebohrt, sodass wir die Temperatur des Grundwassers sowohl zur Heizung (ca. 120 kW) als auch zur Kühlung (ca. 50 kW) unseres Gebäudes nutzen können. Entsprechend unserem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept PLANBLUE wird der thermische und elektrische Energiebedarf am Standort Forst somit nahezu vollständig CO2-neutral abgedeckt.

Foto: Simone Staron